Welcome to our online store!

More Views

Barbra Streisand: Release Me 2012 Pop Audio CD Music Digital Remastering MU72

Product sku: MU72

Availability: In stock

Only 10 left


Quick Overview

Audio CD Pop


Audio CD Barbra Streisand: Release Me 2012 Digital Remastering ! On account of Barbra Streisand - 60 LPs, and after each of the recording sessions, as a rule, it remained the material is not relevant, or for other reasons are not included in the final version of the release. Songs stored in the archive actress, and in 2012 Barbra felt it was time to remove some of his treasure caches.

The «Release Me» consists of 11 first unreleased songs recorded mainly in the 60s and 70s, while the highest rise Barbra. Among the most interesting songs of the disc - a dynamic version of «I Think Is Gonna Rain Today», written in 1971, and the studio version «With One More Look», previously unknown tracks created in the sessions for the album «A Star Is Born», one of the most known singer in the catalog. Two things to «Release Me» and recorded for the unreleased album «Back To Broadway», which was planned as a continuation of the successful «The Broadway Album».

These are the songs «Home» and «How Are Things In Glocca Morra? / Heather On The Hill ». "I have cherished the thought rewrite all the vocals," - she says, - "but I thought I left them as they are. Now, fortunately, I was not such a perfectionist, as a young man.

The same principle applies to the music - engineers carefully tried to keep all the features of the original sound recordings.


1. Being Good Isn’t Good Enough (from Hallelujah, Baby!)

2. Didn’t We

3. Willow Weep For Me

4. Try To Win A Friend

5. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today

6. With One More Look At You (from A Star Is Born)

7. Lost In Wonderland

8. How Are Things In Glocca Morra? / Heather On The Hill (from Finian’s Rainbow / Brigadoon)

9. Mother And Child

10. If It’s Meant To Be

11. Home (from The Wiz)

Additional Information

Color No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.